POETRY- Ode To Those In Hardship

What’s going on inside Jimmy Devious’ Head for this Thursday?
 
Ode To Those In Hardship poem
We should never forget those dealing with grief and in hard times…
 
Well, for once it’s not technically going to be a blog in the vein of my usual “humorous” self. For today, a very special Writer’s Update Wednesday on Thursday, because I have a new upload on Youtube I’d like to share with you guys.
 
It’s along the lines of my more “serious” work. (As the title suggests, POETRY.)
 
It’s a short video for an equally SHORT poem I wrote when I was just a kid entitled “Ode To Those In Hardship.”

Watch, deeply contemplate, and enjoy! 🙂

Oh and one more thing…

If you found that piece interesting, and are “intrigued” by the serious side to my pen, feel free to check out my books  HERE on Amazon or subscribe to my Youtube Channel located HERE

(I update it fairly infrequently to be honest… at least, right now, but I intend to have more stuff up there in the near future, maybe even some Jimmy Devious-themed “vlogs” if this high-brow poetical stuff really isn’t your thing. )
 
See, that wasn’t so bad was it? 😉
 
Back to the mirth tomorrow folks! 🙂
 
J. Devious, ESQ.
2 thoughts on “POETRY- Ode To Those In Hardship

Leave a Reply

