Smartypants Saturday: “The More You Know…”

Funny Sheep 2
Uhhh…I’m NOT EVEN GONNA ASK!
 
What type of brain cell skeeball game is high-throw-scoring its way up inside Jimmy D’s head today?
 
(Not much, other than a SEVERELY constipated stretch of a mental metaphor, apparently. 😛 😀
 
Oh yeah, that ANND  it’s Smartypants Saturday!
 
 
This is the blog segment wherein I normally insanely flex my mental muscles like a female bodybuilder trying to fix her bra straps with no hand use.
 
You’ll normally see here ME, Yours Truly, rattle on about random events in history, physics, time, space, or about popcorn balls.
 
(What? I’ve had a craving for Popcorn balls…especially caramel-covered. Damn ye, Fitness Friday!! 😛 lol )
 
But for this edition, I just wanted to finger-pick up some nose gold…err…I mean randomly spew out some random facts that I found randomly-factually interesting in their random-factual….ummm…ness.
 
Enjoy!
 
“Just 1 in 20 white American adults is naturally blonde, and roughly the same ratio applies to white northern Europeans. Virtually 1 in 3 white adult females dye their hair a shade of blonde. “
 
COMMENTARY: Which shade of blonde…and WHICH HAIR??
 
Dumb Blonde
 
Could it be because she’s then…really…A WITCH!! A WITCH!!  BURN THE WITCH!!
 
 
( LOL j/k. Next fact, if you please. )
 
 
“Various famous authors attribute their classics to dreams. For example, Mary Shelley claimed inspiration for Frankenstein came directly from her nightmares and Robert Lewis Stevenson accredited his classic Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde to the same. “
 
 
COMMENTARY:  That’s interesting. I guess maybe I’m in good company because my forthcoming “Samurai Sci-Fi Horror” novel Who Will Hear My Scream? and my “Sci-Fi Thriller” novel Malleus both came to me from dreams. Really, REALLY weird dreams…
 
Samurai Sci-Fi Who Will Hear My Scream?

(Part of a mock movie poster for the former I made when I was first learning/honing my skills on Adobe Photoshop I think it came out pretty spiffy, don’t you? 😉 )

“Modesty laws were very strict in the early 1900s. In 1919, a woman was detained at Coney Island for wearing a bathing suit in public—under her street clothes. “
 
 
COMMENTARY: I guess by that standard, it means then that THIS women…
 
 
 
Erica Campbell 2 Resized
 
 
…is in for SEVERAL consecutive life sentences! 😀
 
“Contrary to the popular belief that humans use just 10% of their brain capacity, humans actually use virtually every part of the brain, and most of the brain is active all the time. If 90% of the brain were removed, leaving just 10%, that would leave 140 grams (0.3lbs) of brain tissue, which is the same size as a sheep’s brain. “
 
 
COMMENTARY:  SOOOO Tempted to make comments about the way certain people voted in the election and of those who watch CERTAIN cable news networks, SOOO tempted to make comments about the way people voted in the election and of those who watch CERTAIN cable news networks! *smacks hand * BAD DOOG, bad!! 😀
 
Funny Sheep Afro
 
…but I won’t! 😛
 
Isn’t it nice to learn something new, and is so doing, to become better people?? *FISHING* Haha. 😀
 
Have you ever dyed your hair blonde?
 
What is the skimpiest Bathing Suit you’ve ever seen in person?
 
Suspect anybody you know for being a “Sheep Brain?”

In Lieu of close, I end with this…

The More You Know Jingle

J. Devious, ESQ
Leave a Reply

